sony saw how the future launch of the The Last of Us remakewhere in addition to confirming the relaunch of the game, it is also indicated that it will arrive September 2 both on PlayStation 5. As if that wasn’t enough, the gameplay trailer even leaked on Twitter, where its version for PC. Although a version is mentioned in development for PCEverything seems to indicate that its release date will be later than the console version, so we are talking about Sony still maintaining a time-related exclusivity.

The Last of Us Remake

“Experience the emotional story and unforgettable characters of Joel and Ellie in The Last of Us, winner of over 200 Game of the Year awards and now rebuilt for PlayStation 5,” reads the product listing, priced at $69. 99 euros.

“Enjoy a complete overhaul of the original experience, faithfully reproduced but incorporating modernized gameplay, improved controls and expanded accessibility options. Plus, feel immersed with enhanced effects, enhanced exploration and combat .”

“The Last of Us Part I includes the complete single-player story from The Last of Us (PS5) and the acclaimed prequel chapter, Left Behind.”

The game will be officially presented during the live event Summer game party:

  • June 9, 11 a.m. PT / 7 p.m. BST: Summer Game Fest
  • June 9, 3pm PT / 11pm BST: digital throwback
  • June 10, 9am PT / 5pm BST: IGN Expo
  • June 10, 10am PT / 6pm BST: Netflix Geeked Week – Games
  • June 10, 12 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. BST: Spotlight on Tribeca games
  • June 11, 8am PT / 4pm BST: Guerrilla Collective 3
  • June 11, 9:30 a.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. BST: Wholesome Games Direct
  • June 11, 12pm PT / 8pm BST: Future Games Show
  • June 12, 10 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. BST: Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase
  • June 12, 12pm PT / 8pm BST: PC Gaming Show
  • June 13, 1pm PT / 9pm BST: Guerrilla Collective 3.5
  • June 13, 3pm PT / 11pm BST: Capcom Showcase
  • June 14, 10am PT / 6pm BST: Xbox Games Showcase Extended