Home » AMD EPYC GENOA (Zen 4) will be announced on November 10
Technology

AMD EPYC GENOA (Zen 4) will be announced on November 10

Although last week amd announced that its graphics Radeon RX 7000 series will be announced on November 3. Today the company announced when its processors will be presented AMD EPYC 4th Generation for servers and data centers, these are the AMD Genoa.

These processors will be officially announced on November 10together a week after their GPUs, at an event called “together we move forward in data centers“. This will take place at 10:00 a.m. PTwhich translates to 7:00 p.m. in Spain (6:00 p.m. in the Canary Islands, 12:00 p.m. in Colombia and Mexico, 1:00 p.m. in Venezuela and 2:00 p.m. in Chile).

Today, AMD announced “Together We Advance Data Centers”, an in-person and livestreamed event to showcase the next generation of AMD EPYC processors for data centers. AMD executives, along with other key ecosystem partners, will present details on the next generation of processors and data center solutions.

What we know about the AMD EPYC GENOA, in addition to its presentation date

AMD EPYC Zen 4

These processors for servers and data centers based are based on the architecture AMD Zen 4 as part of the manufacturing process 5nm from TSMC. Most interesting of all is that the company has increased the number of cores, being able to find a high-end processor with 96 cores and 192 processing threads. This processor is attached to a configuration of 12 channels of DDR5 RAMwhich will allow you to manage up to 3 TB of RAM.

He also has access to the interface PCI Express 5.0and this is all tied to a new socket for now known as AMD SP5 (LGA6096), capable of delivering up to 700W of power, which implies a notable jump from the 450W that the previous SP3 socket (LGA4094) was able to provide. Also keep in mind that all the processors have already been leaked, so there won’t be many surprises.

AMD EPYC 9000 “GENOA” series processors
Model Cores / Threads Hidden Frequencies PDT
EPYC-9654P 96/192 384 MB 2.00-2.15GHz 360W
EPYC 9534 64/128 256 MB 2.30-2.40GHz 280W
EPYC 9454P 48/96 256 MB 2.25-2.35GHz 290W
EPYC 9454 48/96 256 MB 2.25-2.35GHz 290W
EPYC 9354P 32/64 256 MB 2.75-2.85GHz 280W
EPYC 9354 32/64 256 MB 2.75-2.85GHz 280W
EPYC 9334 32/64 128 MB 2.30-2.50GHz 210W
EPYC 9274F 24/48 256 MB 3.40-3.60GHz 320W
EPYC 9254 24/48 128 MB 2.40-2.50GHz 200W
EPYC 9224 24/48 64 MB 2.15-2.25GHz 200W
EPYC 9174E 16/32 256 MB 3.60-3.80GHz 320W
EPYC 9124 16/32 64 MB 2.60-2.70GHz 200W

About the author

admin

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *